Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat After

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Yay for having time to do another Top Ten Tuesday!! I love this topic! Some of these I’d love to name my future children after, others are definitely pet worthy! For the record, I have no children but of course as a girl I’ve thought about names for a while.  Here they are in no particular order (except my first which is my top).

il_fullxfull.260217789

1. Alice (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland): I am so in love with this story and I love the name Alice because of it, and of course I LOVE Alice in The White Rabbit Chronicles! It also helps that the name of the main character in Resident Evil is Alice too! I would love to name my future daughter after the classic character!

558044

2. Rowan (Rowan Hood: Outlaw Girl of Sherwood Forest): this name is just so simple yet so unique; it would make such a cute little girl’s name! I wouldn’t mind using it in personal writing either.

1656001

3.Jared (The Host): I loved this name from the get-go! And then it was made all the better when I fell in love with Supernatural starring Jared ! The name is just hot! I would so not be opposed to naming a son Jared.

unnamed

4.Avelyn (Avelyn): This name is so elegant and beautiful! I’m really not sure what I would use it for, but probably in personal writing.

13644055

5. Archer (Opposition (Lux #5)): Super badass name that would also make a great name for my future german shepherd that I am determined to get as soon as I have a house with a yard!

1034516

6. Matthew ( The Named): One of the best Christian names,it’s strong and comforting. I would love to name my future son Matthew!

16096824

7. Feyre (A Court of Thorns and Roses): Pronounced Fay-ruh, this name is gorgeous! It’s such a fairy tale name and would make a beautiful name for a little girl, or even a cute kitty name if I’m being honest!

13450339

8. Jack or Jackson (Arcana Chronicles): Great name for a dog or cat! Super cute and brings all the feels.

25898833

9. Riven (The Almost Girl): Badass name! I would love to name my kid this or a pet, sad that either one would work.

21787

10.Westley (The Princess Bride): This name is adorable and all I see is Carrie Elwes every time but that would not stop me from naming a pet after this character! In fact my best friend and I named a puppy she was fostering after Westley!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

