Review: A Mad Zombie Party (The White Rabbit Chronicles #4) by Gena Showalter

Ok so I actually wrote this review over a month ago with the thought that I would be in the blog tour…but I have no idea what happened because that obviously isn’t happening. So my apologies for not sharing my love for this book sooner!

24893241

My Review

I must admit, I was a little hesitant when starting A Mad Zombie Party when I realized it wouldn’t be in Ali’s perspective at all. I mean of course I love Frosty and OF COURSE I was devastated when Kat died in the last book, but I wasn’t sure if I would enjoy a new point of view (and surprise there’s two different POVs in this book). I was definitely dumb for having doubts!! After Kat’s death, Frosty is left feeling completely lost and empty. His love died, of course he’s broken! However, the most unlikely of people comes into his life and proves that even the most shattered of hearts can be made whole again. Naturally, he doesn’t take kindly to accepting anyone back into his heart. Queue the sexual tension folks! As I’ve said before, when it comes to book romances, I love to see a good struggle! There most certainly was a colossal romantic struggle filled with all kinds of frustration on my part! The two POVs between Frosty and (I won’t mention who) created a wonderful narrative balance. And don’t worry readers, Ali and Cole make plenty of appearances throughout, although that didn’t stop me from missing them oh-so-much. There’s just nothing like Ali’s POV, and Cole will forever hold a place in my heart!

A Mad Zombie Party basically begins with a ticking time bomb set on one or more of the characters, leaving me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. The White Rabbit Chronicles never fails to have me flying through the pages. There wasn’t  a single dull moment, and plenty of new developments occurred that left me reeling! By the time the climax hit I couldn’t stop reading, sleep was lost, the bags under my eyes grew bigger, and I couldn’t have cared less because I had to finish. Let me tell you, this ending left me feeling all kinds of emotional! I have no other word to describe it other than: BEAUTIFUL! It also left me wondering if Showalter plans to do a spin off??? Fingers crossed!!!

A Mad Zombie Party was an amazing addition/conclusion to The White Rabbit Chronicles! It brought with it all the feels, romance, action and suspense that each book of this series has! I am so utterly sad to have officially completed it, but am so pleased to tell you that I was never disappointed by these books for a second!

You can buy A Mad Zombie Party on Amazon here!

 

***I have since discovered that Gena Showalter has posted the beginning of Kat’s story on Wattpad!!! It’s titled Kat in Zombieland!**

5 Comments

  1. I have the first book on my Kindle. Haven’t read it yet. I can’t believe there are four books out already. I think I need to start reading the first one…

    I love Gena’s LOTU series, I’ve been afraid that this series wouldn’t be as good. It sounds like it is, though.

    -RB

Leave a Reply

