Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I actually did a topic similar to this one back when I was given the choice to come up with my own topic. Check out my Top Ten Book-To-Movie Adaptations (Good & Bad).

So this week’s topic was a little tricky at first until I did some research and realized how many  movie adaptations I haven’t read the book of or how many movies I’ve seen but have not read the book of. But, these are just the books I have not seen the movie for.

 

6186357

1.The Maze Runner by James Dashner: I know it’s shameful I haven’t seen the movie! I read the book years ago and have yet to see the movie because I wanted to wait until I could reread the book! I’ve heard good things though!

77203

2. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini: Another one I’ve read the book of but have never seen the movie for!


11870085

3. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green: I have neither read the book nor seen the movie!

STPbookthief

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: Still haven’t seen the movie but bawled my eyes out when I read the book! Not sure if I can handle the emotional stress again!

6185

5. Withering Heights by Emily Bronte: I was never required to read this in school (unlike Bella Swan). So I’ve never read the book or seen the movie. I’m slightly interested but not sure if I’d be bored.

2429135

6. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson: I’ve heard some intense stuff about this book….not sure how I’d feel about the movie.

43641

7. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen: I really meant to see this movie (Robert Pattinson hello?) or at least read the book, but life.

19543

8. Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak: I loved this book growing up, I need to get around to seeing the movie!

7656

9. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury: My friend actually let me borrow this book, so I have it, I just need to read it…then I’ll see the movie!

19501

10. Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert: I’ve seen minor parts of this movie but I’ve heard good things about it and the book!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

