Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Would Be On My Syllabus If I Taught Paranormal Romance 101

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. 

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is: Top Ten Books That Would Be On My Syllabus If I Taught _____ 101. So naturally I chose Paranormal Romance! It’s one of my most read genres! Here they are in no particular order! All of these books have classic elements of a typical paranormal romance yet they each bring their own unique story and twists to the table. Some of these could also be considered science fiction/fantasy but to me they’re primarily paranormal.

13450339


1. Poison Princess (Arcana Chronicles #1) by Kresley Cole

12925063

2. Inescapable (Premonition Series #1) by Amy Bartol

11300302

3. Alice in Zombieland (White Rabbit Chronicles #1) by Gena Showalter

17455585

4. White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer Armentrout

angelfall_cover

5. Angelfall (Penryn and the End of Days #1) by Susan Ee

11947156

6. Prince of Wolves (Grey Wolves #1) by Quinn Loftis

Born-at-Midnight

7. Born at Midnight (Shadow Falls #1) by C.C. Hunter

angelfire feb 15

8. Angelfire (Angelfire #1) by Courtney Allison Moulton

23229220

9. Captured (Captive #1) by Erica Stevens

7719245

10. Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy #1) by Kiersten White

5 Comments

  1. Poison Princess! I’m so happy you put that on your list – I feel like that book doesn’t get enough love despite the fact that’s it’s amazing. I just read Inescapable and I would have loved it so much more if I wasn’t kind of over the angel scene. I remember Born at Midnight being super fun to read, so I’m glad that made the list too haha. Great list!

Leave a Reply

