Blogger Recognition Award!!

br_award

I have been nominated by the lovely Fatima over at Book Whizz. Thank you so much for the nomination!! This award was originally started by Edge of Night, thank you Edge of Night for creating such a great idea/award!

Here are the rules!

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
    • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

MY STORY:

In the beginning…..

I read this quaint book called Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout (aka ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS/SERIES EVER!!) in which the main character Kat is a book blogger! I knew book blogging was a thing based off the blogs I followed through Facebook, and after reading this book and seeing how much Kat enjoyed it, I felt like I was ready to take the leap and embark on the endeavor that would become Escape Inside the Pages. Trust me coming up with this name was nothing short of climbing Mt. Everest in nothing but a coconut bra and hula skirt (to put it lightly). Originally I started it with my best friend Grace during the Summer going into our senior year of high school, but after a month or two we both quickly discovered that it was more of my baby/commitment to raise and watch grow. So I kept at it, it’s become obsessive, a comfort in the chaos of my life, and an overall joy to be a part of! It was definitely a learning process for probably the first 6 months, but it’s been so worth it! I love what I do, and I will forever be a book extremist! Here I am a little over 2 years later and still typing away!

Book Blogging Tips:

  • You Go Glen Coco!: One of the best and most enjoyable things I’ve found from blogging is that it is so liberating to just let your voice shine through your writing. Add your own personal voice to your posts, and I promise you’ll find yourself happier with what you write. Speaking in a way that makes you heard not only is more entertaining to read, but it also helps you stand out from other blogs. Write what you would say! Write as if you were discussing the book with your nerdy bookish friends! Write what feels natural and applicable! Trust me, readers are going to be able to tell if you sound fake or forced.
  • Sometimes No Structure is the Best Structure:  A lot of blogs out there structure their reviews in a particular way, they order the paragraphs a certain way to attribute to main aspects of the book. I find that this is only useful for certain books. However, each book is unique in its own way, therefore, it deserves to have new and different points discussed depending on its plot and characters. Sure you should be consistent as to how often you post reviews, but don’t be afraid to mix up the way you review each book. It’s much more stimulating as a regular reader to read new things about each book rather than commenting on the same plot elements for ever review. Heck even I struggle with this sometimes.

Now for my nominations:

1. Kirsten @Reading My Reality

2. Emma @A World of Books

3. Stephanie @Stephanie’s Book Reviews

4. Amy @Read What I Like

5. Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts

6. Michelle Joyce Bond’s Blog 

7. The Ladies @Book Gossips

8. Lauren @Always Me

9. Danica Page’s Blog

10. Jenny @The books, the art, and me

11. Inspired by a Book

12. Petra @Petra’s Bookblog

13. Sofia @Raining Books and Words

14. Rosy @The Review Diaries

15. Angel @I was Angelized_1st

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

