Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Give To Readers Who Have Never Read Science Fiction

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Alright so this weeks Top Ten Tuesday topic is: Top Ten Books I’d Give To Readers Who Have Never Read _____. So I decided to encourage readers this week to pick up some scifi books! So many people automatically write off scifi as the nerdy untouchable books with bizarro old fashioned covers. However, today’s books have really transformed the face of scifi with their ingenious story lines and captivating scenarios! I take the term “scifi” lightly though, according to Google, Science Fiction is defined as: fiction based on imagined future scientific or technological advances and major social or environmental changes, frequently portraying space or time travel and life on other planets….So basically these ten books all fall under this definition in some shape or form and are all some of my very favorites!

gone_series

1. The Gone Series by Michael Grant: If you are new to the scifi world, then this series is perfect for you, not only is it fast paced, but its filled with many relatable characters and plot twists that will keep you hooked to the story. Gone on Goodreads.

maximum ride

2. The Maximum Ride Series by James Patterson: Though I was disappointed in the ending, that didn’t stop me from thoroughly enjoying these books. The Maximum Ride series moves so quickly you don’t even realize what page you’re on till it’s over. The plot is super unique  and the action is nonstop, not to mention there is a killer romance that take shape along the way!  Maximum Ride on Goodreads.

AllOurYesterdays_bookcover

3. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill: This book was unlike anything I have ever encountered! The POV manipulation is stellar. It’s a quick and easy read and a wonderful time travel book! All Our Yesterdays on Goodreads.

angelfall_cover

4. Angelfall by Susan Ee: I absolutely loved this book! It was just the right amount of eerie apocalypse situations combined with heavenly intervention. Oh and just a splash of romance! Angelfall is one of those books where you really don’t even realize you’re reading scifi until it hits you in the face with some insane plot movement! Angelfall on Goodreads.

Ashes

 5. The Ashes Trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick: The Ashes trilogy is one of my favorite zombie apocalypse series and really the creatures in this book can’t truly be defined as zombies. Bick creates a world you’ve never seen in Ashes and adds constant frightening action and a kickass heroine! These books make for great apocalyptic fiction! Ashes on Goodreads.

1656001

6. The Host: Literally one of my favorite books of all time, The Host is unlike anything you will ever read (I know I keep saying that). The romance is to die for and the scifi elements are so intriguing. Though the book has a slow beginning, don’t give up on it! The character relations and developments make it so worth it! It will feel more like you’re reading a romance than an alien apocalypse book! The Host on Goodreads.

11235712

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: This book takes Star Wars and Cinderella and explodes it into a wonderful story filled with great content throughout! This series is definitely worth experiencing! Cinder on Goodreads.

12578077

8. The Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout: If you are a huge romance fan and are looking for a twist then this is most certainly the series for you!! The Lux series is one of my all time favorites! The romance is of the highest quality you can find, and the alien action is surprisingly gripping! I originally judged it when I saw that it was about a girl falling in love with an alien and aliens were soo not my thing, but oh was I so completely and entirely wrong! The Luxen are not your average aliens by any means! Trust me when I say that you will love these books! I have introduced them to three of my close friends and they have all fallen equally in love with them! Obsidian on Goodreads.

9475392

9. Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion: This is not your typical zombie apocalypse book. Warm Bodies is packed full of humor with its entertaining narration and has an adorable romance. It brings about a twist on zombies that you would never have expected. Warm Bodies on Goodreads.

1034516

10. The Named Series by Marianne Curley: Trust me when I tell you that you will not want to put these books down! The Named series are fantastic time travel books that create a brand new unheard of world. The character relationships in these books are amazing and the plot movement is lightning quick! The Named on Goodreads.

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: My Ten Favorite Top Ten Topics I’ve Ever Done | Escape Inside the Pages

Leave a Reply

