Review: My Soul to Take (Soul Screamers #1) by Rachel Vincent

6315602

Goodreads Description:

She doesn’t see dead people. She senses when someone near her is about to die. And when that happens, a force beyond her control compels her to scream bloody murder. Literally.

Kaylee just wants to enjoy having caught the attention of the hottest guy in school. But a normal date is hard to come by when Nash seems to know more about her need to scream than she does. And when classmates start dropping dead for no apparent reason, only Kaylee knows who’ll be next.

My Review

My Soul to Take was unlike any other book I’ve read! It definitely had it’s own unique supernatural beings that I had never encountered before! Kaylee was a strong character and the story was fast paced throughout. I got through this book very quickly and it was a wonderful road trip companion! I sped through it with its constant plot developments and eery dark scenarios.

Now I come to the romance! Though Kaylee and Nash fell in love a little too quickly for my taste, it was still very endearing and totally thrilling! Nash was a constant crutch to Kaylee and stood by her side no matter what came their way. One of the things I also particularly enjoyed about this book, was that the author wasted no time getting to the point! There was no huge amount of pages of aggravation because the main girl still had no idea who/what she was and the main guy still kept keeping it a secret. Nash just told Kaylee why she was so special and the story just instantly moved from there and it was great that way!

My Soul to Take was a fast paced and all around pretty good book! There is a sequel, I’m just still deciding if I want to read it or not. To me this first book had a legitimate ending that I was pleased with and I just don’t want to ruin a good thing! Any thoughts on book two? Comment below!  🙂

I would definitely recommend you read My Soul to Take if you’re looking for a new and unique supernatural romance book!

You can buy My Soul to Take anywhere that sells books or on Amazon here!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

