Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve never read. I’m sure there are many more, but I couldn’t think of anyone else. I’d like to think that I’m a well rounded reader of the most popular authors, especially as a blogger I kinda have to be,but maybe I’m biased as to who I view as popular. Lol

17158596

Gail McHugh: I see her books all over blogs all the time, and so many people rant and rave about her series but I have yet to read them.

11870085

John Green: I know that he has written so many well known books but I have never picked up any of them. I am seriously considering reading Fault in Our Stars though, especially since the movie is coming out. I just know that it’s sad and I’m gonna end up bawling over it so I have to weigh if it’s worth it.

19662370

J.R.R. Tolkien: Oh the renown and infamous Tolkien… whom I have never read! I’m actually pretty ashamed to say it too. I am a HUGE fan of The Lord of the Rings, but I’ve never read the books! And I love The Hobbit movies as well but I never took the time to read the book, mostly because I was too little at the time to understand/appreciate the story. Either way, I am determined to read the books eventually, maybe in my later adulthood… who can say.

Leave a Reply

