Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Will Make Your Cry!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is all about those books that really get the tears flowing, and I am definitely one of those readers who cries over books! Sometimes I cry more over books than movies, there are…just…SO. MUCH. FEELS.

A_Thousand_Splendid_Suns

 A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini: I recently finished reading this book, and let me tell you, I have never read a more heartbreaking story in my whole life. This book is beautifully tragic in every way, yet also a fantastic read!

STPbookthief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak:Though I was not a huge fan of this book, it definitely had me balling by the end of it.

thelastsong

The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks: This was probably the first book I’ve ever reading that literally had me crying my eyes out. The Last Song is by far my favorite Nicholas Sparks book, even though the movie butchered it. This book is seriously wonderfully romantic and depressing all in one.

harry+potter+books1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling: Any Harry Potter nerd can attest to the overwhelming emotion that the last book produces within the reader. With every added death the tears flow again. This book still gets to me every time, even after having read it 5+ times! I will say though that not all the tears are bad.

8501304

Shadows in the Silence (Angelfire #3) by Courtney Allison Moulton:  I absolutely love the Angelfire series and have been meaning to review them. This last book played with my emotions hardcore and was just an overall thrilling read!

4 Comments

  1. Usually when I dislike a book, it doesn’t make me cry, no matter how sad it is. I think it’s because one of the things that makes me dislike a book is a lack of connection to the characters…

    The Book Thief absolutely made me cry, too.

Leave a Reply

