Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2014

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

So this week’s topic is about resolutions for the year, and its funny because I really hadn’t thought about my resolutions whatsoever until a couple days ago when my sister asked me what mine were. At first I said I didn’t really have any, but then I realized I had pretty much set resolutions for myself without even thinking about it. So now is my chance to actually write down some of the goals I’ve been pondering over for a while, and you best believe that I will meet them all one way or another. I’m the type of person whom, once I have a goal in my mind, I will most definitely achieve it! After all, that’s how this blog was made to begin with. So here they are folks, some of my resolutions (book related, and non book related) for 2014!

Get a buttload more of followers! I seriously need to work on expansion more this year in any shape or form. It’s just a matter of finding the time to do so I guess. This summer (when I won’t be in school), I’ll be able to spend more time focusing on my blog and ultimately making it more progressive and successful. I know I’m still new to blogging, and that I never really thought I’d come as far as I have already, but I still would love LOVE to reach more people, as would any blogger.

twitter-logo

Set up a Twitter for Escape Inside the Pages! I have honestly been meaning to create a Twitter for my blog since September of 2013, I just haven’t had the chance to sit down and get it figured out. I really have no idea how to work a Twitter page because I don’t even have a personal page to begin with (yes, I just said that), which sucks because I know that the majority of people use Twitter over Facebook. It would be a much better and faster way to expand my blog. So it’s all in a matter of time before I’ll finally figure it out and set up a page, and believe me, you’ll know when I do.

Start doing another blog meme! There are soo many good book blog memes out there that I would love to start participating in, again it’s all about the time management for me. I would just need to make sure it’s a day that I can work with and post on time for. Nevertheless, I am determined to do more of them, because they really do add pizazz to any blog! Not to mention, they are just plain fun to be a part of, and a great way to get more followers.

577956_528164510534688_1266203621_n

Reread The Premonition Series by Amy Bartol! Since I know that Iniquity (Premonition #5) is going to be coming out sometime this year, I must MUST reread and review all of The Premonition books! I love these books to death! Of course, I read them over a year and a half ago which obviously was before I started my blog, and I’ve read so many books since then, that I need to refresh on all the events and beautifulness of this series and their men ;). So that will most definitely happen this year, and I can’t wait to share them fully with you guys!

***Now for some personal ones***

Maintain exercising five times a week! Yes I am posting a health resolution….But actually since June or so, I’ve been working out five times a week almost every week! Exercise is my obsession and a hardcore commitment, I most definitely NEED to keep up this pace this year! Health is a number one priority for sure, and those of you that also have this resolution, don’t fall short after January like the rest of this country, push yourself, but stay happy, and be motivated. Exercise doesn’t have to be some big chore or mountain to climb. There is an exercise out there for everyone, it’s up to you to find your niche! And don’t get me wrong, I love food just as much as the next person, but when you eat bad, work it out at the same time, that’s kinda my motto I suppose.

fifa

Watch all the shows on “My List” on Netflix! Aww Netflix, another one of my obsessions! I have soo many shows I still need to watch on here it’s crazy. For now I’ll stick with the ones I’ve specifically put on “My List,” of course it will probably grow as the year moves on. Either way I want to go through all the current ones on there for now! It’ll happen. For me a happy life is a good book and an awesome show to fangirl over on Netflix, the end.

fb60f82b8b68dd883ae873f2c453d2f6

Leave a Reply

