Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2013

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2013, so here is a list of some fantastic authors I came across this year! All of my reviews for these books/series can be found on my blog by searching their titles and/or author.

elsker-3_4

S.T. Bende of the Elsker Saga: I won her book in a giveaway this year and got hooked on this fantastic, unique series! ST Bende has a wonderful writing style, and I look forward to reading the last book in The Elkser Saga next year!

PML Web

Paige Weaver, author of The Promise Me series: I had the awesome privilege of taking part in the blog tour for book two in the Promise Me series this year and fell in love with these books in the process! Paige Weaver was a great find this year, and I’m so happy to have added these books to my shelf!

200px-City_of_Bones

Cassandra Clare author of The Mortal Instruments Series: Though I had heard of this series way before this year, I didn’t actually pick up the books until four months ago. I’m definitely glad I got to read this series finally and find out what all the hoop la was about, because these books did get me hooked even despite all the romantic frustration.

AllOurYesterdays_bookcover

Cristin Terrill, author of All Our Yesterdays: Cristin Terrill was such an awesome find! I loved All Our Yesterdays! It is unlike anything I have ever read before, and had me hooked all the way through. I commend Cristin Terrill for formatting her book in such an ingenious way that utilized POV’s beautifully! This is an awesome stand alone, and I look forward to reading any other books by this author.

9780373210770_SHC_PRD_FC_r1

Gena Showalter, author of The White Rabbit Chronicles: I read Alice in Zombieland (book #1) waay back in January and had the extreme pleasure of reading Through the Zombie Glass in the same year! I absolutely love this series!! I was so excited when I found these books. Gena Showalter’s style is intriguing and wonderfully paced, and I commend her for combining two of my favorite things: Alice in Wonderland, and Zombies! I’ve been meaning to read her other books (she has many) and will have to do so soon!

16175040

Kresley Cole author of The Arcana Chronicles: I read Poison Princess (book #1) in January as well, and was automatically interested in this bizarre storyline. I was so excited to read Endless Knight (book #2)  in the same year. Kresley Cole writes in such a way that leaves you reeling and asking for more, she is an author you don’t want to miss.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

