Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’d Recommend to ereader/ebook haters!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

This week’s topic is Top Ten Books I’d Recommend to _____ person. I get the freedom of choosing who I would recommend these books to and I have chosen to address all those readers out there who doubt the power of ebooks and ereaders such as the Nook and Kindle, though I’m partial to the Kindle myself (it’s my child). I just feel like there are so many people out there still that don’t realize there is so much to gain by purchasing an ereader or even an ereader app. Ereaders have brought me sooo many amazing books over the past couple years, there is no way I would ever stop using it alongside physical books. And trust me I understand your hesitance to read ebooks, because I originally had no intention of EVER reading electronic books. I was all about that book-in-my-hand, turn-the page life, but ever since Grace let me borrow her first Kindle I was hooked, I had to own one. So sure enough after 6+ months of reading fantastic books and series with Grace’s Kindle, I got a Kindle Fire for Christmas! So I can’t help but feel the need to share with you all my favorite ebooks that got me hooked on the Kindle and ereading, hopefully this can sway your mind toward reading ebooks, because if you don’t have an ereader or ereader app for your tablet, it would be so much more of a hassel to read and obtain these amazing books!

the lux series

The Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout: I’ve said it enough, and I’ll say it again: I LOVE THE LUX SERIES!! This series has insane action, plot twists, sexy drop dead gorgeous best book boyfriend characters ever, and the greatest suspenseful story and romance ever!!! Daemon Black is pretty much my favorite book boyfriend! The Lux Series is hands down, though it’s a difficult choice to make, my favorite ebook series I have ever read!! There is not a single person I know that has read this series that didn’t absolutely love it! Though these books have managed to make their way into the Barnes&Nobel stores themselves, they are difficult to find. You might as well just read them as an ebook and save the time 😉 Read our review of the first three books here!

salvation

The Captive Series by Erica Stevens: This is probably my favorite vampire series I have read, though there are many good ones out there for sure. This series is unlike any other vampire series you’ll read. It’s filled with forbidden love and some bad ass female and male leads! This series is really only available electronically unless you take the time to wait for it ship off Amazon, and who wants that?? Read our review here!

GWS-6-Banner1

The Grey Wolves Series by Quinn Loftis: I obsessed so hard core over this series when I first started reading ebooks. It is one of my favorite Werewolf series ever, this book has some of the best characters and romance you can find, not to mention plenty of humor and action! These are really only popular because they were popularized through ereaders, just sayin… Read our review here!

577956_528164510534688_1266203621_n

The Premonition Series by Amy Bartol: I LOVE LOVE LOVE this series! It’s one of my absolute favorite angel series and has one of my top book boyfriends ever: Reed!! ❤ Anyway this series is filled with soo many plot twists, action coming out your ears, and the most beautiful romantic situations. This series was also popularized through ereaders by being ebooks. Grace and I plan to review this series before the final book is released, I’m just waiting to reread them all to be fully refreshed!

PMDCover

Promise Me series by Paige Weaver: This ebook series was seriously so enjoyable with a super steamy romance and crazy suspenseful situations that leave you reeling with emotion! Read my review here!

angelfall_cover

The Penryn and the End of Days Series by Susan Ee: Angelfall was literally the first ebook I ever read! This book was such an awesome choice to kick off my love for ebooks! It is soo intense and is a really awesome angel apocalypse book! I loved this book and am currently rereading it in preparation for book two: World After out tomorrow!!! Reviews for both books to come!! These books would not have become so popular without the help of Amazon and Barnes&Noble ebooks, this series has become so huge that it’s gonna be a MOVIE!! Now if that doesn’t say something about the power of ebooks then I don’t know what does!

Leave a Reply

