Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This weeks topic is Top Ten Covers I wish I Could Redesign. I really couldn’t think of too many covers that I dislike, I’m sure there are more than these out there, there just aren’t anymore that comes to mind.

captured

The Captive Series by Erica Stevens: Though these books are absolutely fantastic, the covers are all kinda blah. They don’t really have much at all to do with the books. I just feel like there is so much more that could have been put into these covers.

8376729

Fallen by Laury Falter: I was not a big fan of this book to begin with, and this cover is just another one of those blah covers. It’s just a little too plain.

DSB_final_6_1

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: This book is super different than anything I had ever read before, what it came down to was that it really frustrated me with the romantic situation and I couldn’t even finish the second book. Anyway, the cover doesn’t really connect with the story to me, it just seems unnecessary for what happened in the story.

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers | Cooking and Composition

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: covers to redesign | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

