Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Scariest Looking Book Covers

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

This weeks topic in honor of Halloween is the Top Ten Scariest Looking Book Covers. I could only think of two, not that I don’t read my share of scary books, cause I do, I guess I just don’t find many of the covers to be frightening or chilling.

 

Ashes

Ashes by Ilsa J Bick: The eyes are what really get to you if you ask me. This cover is perfect and creepy for sure! I absolutely loved this book! It’s a crazy syfy twist on zombies story about survival and love and it’s just fantastic and definitely has its share of scary zombie moments.

gracelostmlauryllewis

Grace Lost by M. Lauryl Lewis:  I don’t think I need to explain why this cover is scary. I have yet to actually read this book, it lies in waiting on my Kindle, hopefully I can get to it before the end of the year; that’s the goal anyway. But like any avid reader, and especially blogger, I always have a never ending TBR list.  I can tell you that it’s another zombie apocalypse story and it sounds and looks really good! I love me some zombie gore!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday’s : Halloween Reads | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

