Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I was “Forced” to Read

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

There are some good and some really bad on this list, obviously we weren’t physically forced into reading them, but for some we might as well have been.

Books We Were Both Forced to Read

200px-RiseToRebellion

Rise to Rebellion by Jeff Shaara: Grace and I were both brutally forced into reading this historical fiction book on the Revolutionary War the summer going into Junior year for our AP English classes. We then had to do the worst, most time consuming project for it EVER!! Fortunately, we both got a pretty awesome grade on the project, only after having put 8+ hours into it. Needless to say, this book was extremely detailed and boring, never again will we lay our eyes on its pages.

Frankenstein

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley: Once again Grace and I were forced to read this for a summer project our Sophomore year, we spent hours working on a lexicon for it and received awesome grades on it, only after having had to endure such a grueling book! Frankenstein is way too over detailed, not to mention extremely depressing, not worth your time folks.

Books Brigit was “Forced” to Read

Perksofbeingwallflower1

Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: This book was on a list of books I had to choose from to do a book report on my Junior year for AP English I chose this of those on the list and I chose correctly! I loved this book! It’s filled with the greatest quotes and the most adorable story! The movie is pretty fantastic too!

the lux series

The Lux Series by Jennifer Armentrout: Though I wasn’t necessarily forced into reading this series, I knew I never would have heard the end of it from Grace if I hadn’t read this series. She read it before me on her kindle and absolutely loved it!I had been borrowing Grace’s first Kindle at the time, so she was able to send over the series to me. That was the best thing she could have done. I fell in love with this series instantly and it remains one of my all time favorites!

angelfall_cover

Angelfall by Susan Ee: Another book I wasn’t necessarily “forced” into reading. Grace ranted and raved so much about Angelfall I knew I would never hear the end of it if I didn’t read it. Angelfall was actually the first book I ever read on a Kindle. Both of us love this book and can’t wait for book two!

Grace’s Pick for Books She was “Forced” to Read

Twilightbook

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer:  Apparently Grace was forced into reading Twilight and enjoyed it! Both of us went through the Twihard phase.

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Books I was “Forced” To Read | Cooking and Composition

Leave a Reply

