Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Best/Worst Series Enders

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

This week’s theme is the Top Ten Best/Worst series enders, so here is a list I (Brigit) complied of which series I felt had the best and worst way of ending. These are in no particular order and I’m sure there will be some controversy but it’s just how I feel. And there are not ten due to the fact that a lot of the series that I’m currently in the middle of, meaning I’m waiting for the next one to come out, I’m expecting to have the best endings ever!

The Best Endings!!

harry+potter+books1

The Harry Potter Series: Literally the best series ever!!! And in my opinion has the best ending I have ever experienced in the history of reading! This series tied up every end in a heart stopping ways that will stay with me forever. I am a true Harry Potter nerd for life! And the characters of this world will always remain the most vivid in my mind. The beautiful epilogue never fails to make me cry and that’s five times now that I’ve read it. No shame! This series leaves you filled to the brim with love and admiration for such an amazing author!

gone_series

The Gone Series: After a crazy suspense filled emotional rollercoaster this series concluded with a bang! Though parts of it were heartbreaking, I have rarely seen loose ends tied up so nicely in a series before. All of the questions I had throughout the series (and there were quite a few) were finally answered and I was sad to see it end. Read my review here!

salvation

The Captive Series: This is one of Grace and mine’s favorite vampire series! The ending battle was awesome and the ending situations for each character were pretty great too! This ending was beautiful and heart warming for sure!  Read our review here!!

The Worst Endings

Mockingjay

The Hunger Games: Don’t get me wrong, I was a huge fan from the beginning of this series but being that I am TEAM GALE FOREVER…the ending really pissed me off. It just wasn’t how it should have ended and it was so incredibly disappointing. I loved the first two books so much and was so fed up by the time I finished this book. Grace didn’t even finish reading it so that really says something.

maximum ride

The Maximum Ride Series: I was completely and totally in love with this series for years, and I patiently, though painstakingly waited each year for the next book to come out in the series, and I could not help but notice that they began to drag. Well by the ending I was soo disappointed with how each character ended up! Soo many loose ends were left hanging, and questions were everywhere. The ending was abrupt and disappointing, so sad because these characters were some of the best I had encountered. Not to mention this series is seriously unique in every way, and the ending went and killed it. I’m sorry James Patterson, I still respect you, but I want closure!

Inheritance

The Inheritance Cycle: This is another one of those series that I followed for about five years! I was seriously dedicated and absolutely loved these books! These are action packed and a great fantasy read, and after such a long wait for the last book to come out, I expected a pretty fantastic ending and it didn’t deliver. The ending actually made me pretty sad, it was good but disappointing.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

