Blog Tour REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Promise Me Light (Promise Me #2) by Paige Weaver

PML-tour bannerFollow all the blog tour stops here!

If you haven’t read Promise Me Darkness (Promise Me #1) it’s currently on sale for $.99 on Amazon for a limited time buy it here!

Check out my Review of Promise Me Darkness (Promise Me #1) here!

PML Web

Book Info:
Title: Promise Me Light
Author: Paige Weaver
Series: Promise Me #2
Available: September 24, 2013
Cover Design: Sarah Hansen of Okay Creations

Synopsis:
The epic conclusion of New York Times bestselling book “Promise Me Darkness”

“I’m darkness, Maddie. Stay away from men like me. You’ll only get hurt.”

At one time my life was simple. Easy. But that was before the war. Now I was no longer an average college student. I was a survivor. A woman living in a ravaged world. My future was not bright and my life was far from perfect. The war had taken so much from me… but it wasn’t finished yet. It wanted more.

It wanted my heart. My soul. The one person I couldn’t live without.

It wanted Ryder Delaney. My best friend. The bad boy. The one person who could fight like no other and love me like no one else. I watched him walk away one hot summer day and I prayed he would return. I needed him like I needed air to breathe and water to drink. Without him I was lost. A light without her darkness.

Until he returns, I’ll wait for him. And I believe he will return because love is powerful…

And so is the light calling him home.

Buy Promise Me Light on:  Amazon/ iTunes/ Smashwords/ Barnes&Nobel/

Add to Goodreads!

Watch the book Trailer!

**I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review**

My Review:

WOW! So much can be said for Promise Me Light! We begin right from where Promise Me Darkness ended, which was with quite the development. Recap: Ryder, Cash, and Brody have ridden off to save Eva from a concentration camp that she was placed in after being captured by the terrorists. Ryder has insisted that Maddie stay with his parents, and Maddie has yet to tell Ryder that she is pregnant with his child! In other words…I was extremely eager to read Promise Me Light and discover how this was all going to play out. And boy was I in for a ride!

Promise Me Light was a page turner right from the beginning. My heart broke a thousand times over as I experienced each one of Maddie’s emotions as if they were my own… which there were quite a few emotions seeing as she was pregnant…so you can imagine the stress that would place on a character. As Maddie waits for Ryder to return, devastating news reaches her that just might defeat her but she perseveres to the end. Maddie remained a strong female lead throughout, even if she does cry a little too much for my liking, but still she never takes any crap from nobody including her stubborn, though drop dead sexy/gorgeous boyfriend. Who could stay angry at that? Though I have to stay one of the minor negatives in the story would be her over-concern for Ryder clouding her judgment on what was best for her and her baby. However, this didn’t take away from how I felt whatsoever

If you thought Promise Me Darkness was suspenseful, you ain’t seen nothin yet! Promise Me Light had so many nail biting, anxiety filled moments it was difficult to put down! Each page brought forth new unforeseen developments with catastrophic outcomes. I mean it is the end of the U.S. as we know it so I suppose its not a surprise, but that is one of the many amazing aspects about this series: how realistic the situation feels. If, God forbid, America were to be invaded by terrorists I feel like the events that take place in this book seem to portray exactly or close to what would actually happen.

Now we come to the romantic aspect of the book… *sighs* Well Ryder is…freaking sexy, bad ass, protective, all you could ask for in a man, well…Ryder, so naturally the romance was pretty steamy, more so than in Promise Me Darkness, and now that Maddie and Ryder have both come to terms with their love for one another it made the romance in the book all the better. Promise Me Light was filled with beautiful lines that could make any girl swoon. Maddie and Ryder’s love for one another is so all consuming and powerful it can withstand everything and the reader really comes to see that in this book. Each character goes through their own personal transformation that leaves them stronger and more prepared to come to terms with their dire situation. Paige Weaver did a wonderful job with establishing side characters that you can love and appreciate just as much as the main two. Gavin and Cash play a large role in this sequel and I loved seeing them in action. Maddie is one lucky girl for having so many hot men looking out for her I have to say! Can she share?

Promise Me Light ended with a beautiful, heart warming epilogue that tied up all loose ends and left me feeling completely satisfied with the story, unfortunately I do believe it was the last one for the series *sighs forlornly*. Either way I LOVED this series and recommend it to anyone and everyone looking for a steamy apocalyptic romance filled with page turning action and characters you’ll love to read about!

Enter The Rafflecopter Giveaway to win signed copies of Promise Me Darkness and Promise Me Light, click the link!

Paige Weaver
About the Author: Paige Weaver lives in Texas with her husband and two children. Her love for books became a love for writing at a young age. She wrote her first book as a teenager and continued writing throughout the years. Encouraged by her husband, she finally decided to self-publish. Her debut novel, Promise Me Darkness, was released in April 2013 and quickly became a New York Times and USA Today bestseller. Her second book, Promise Me Light, will be released in September 2013. She is currently working on other novels to be released in 2014.
    Author Links:  Website/ Twitter/ Facebook/ Goodreads
Leave a Reply

