Broken Promise (Between Worlds #2) by Julia Crane & Talia Jager

brokenpromise_newcopy

Over a year has passed since Rylie learned the truth about who she is: an Aurorian Faery. Now as she tries to integrate herself back into the human world, she struggles with accepting who she is and tries to fit in as best she can. However, there is always the constant reminder that she isn’t human, and that she must choose between the two worlds she is slowly beginning to love. Matters are made worse when she discovers her biological father is in fact alive. Now Rylie must choose between her long term human boyfriend: Adam whom she loves and Kallan: the dark Faery prince whom she is promised to marry when she turns 18 and whom she is gradually falling more in love with no matter how much she tries to deny it, but she knows in the end someone is bound to get hurt.

After reading and really liking book one of the Between Worlds series: Dark Promise, I was really excited for book 2! Broken Promise is even more enjoyable than book one is, with more twists and turns, and even more romantic scenes. It was an easy page turner that almost ended too soon. In Broken Promise, one of the things I really loved was how much more the faery world was involved and described. I feel like this book took me to wonderland where the grass is green and flowers bloom everywhere, and you can practically taste the magic in the air. Julia Crane and Talia Jager did a BEAUTIFUL job creating a believable faery world! I commend you!

Throughout the book I wanted things to work out so much between Rylie and Kallan, and as the story continued I fell more in love with him as a male lead. And here’s a heads up: in this series, faeries can’t tell a lie, soo every emotion given between the two was brutally honest which was awesome! There were no hidden secrets, no emotions that were held back, Kallan just lays his heart out on the table, and it was beautiful! The tension is set high in this book as the love triangle grows stronger, and I found myself aggravated by how much I wanted it to just play out romantically how I wanted it to! But believe me when I say that by the end of this book I was completely satisfied and sooo eager for more! I’m still working on figuring out if and when book three is coming out! I will let you know more when I do! Which there better be a book three cause I need me some more Kallan!

You can buy Broken Promise and Dark Promise on Amazon! Do it now!

2 Comments

  1. First of all, I just love the cover. Secondly, I can’t wait to read this. I have read the first one and I had enjoyed reading it and it definitely kept me interested for the next book. And now that it is here, I just can’t wait to check it out. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

